My New Toy

Christmas is coming and I’ve got a couple of rather lovely events lined up that I actually want to photograph for once in my life. My phone pictures aren’t great and my beautiful Samsung is a bit big and unsubtle when at restaurants and out with friends. Plus it’s like my child and I’m so scared of damaging it that it’s rarely allowed outside.

After a lot of research I decided to get this little guy, the Fujifilm Finepix JX650.
SAMSUNG CSC

It was weird going back to a digital compact camera and at first I was a little shocked at the quality being used to the Samsung but after I’d fiddled around with it for a while it started to take some nice pictures. I’m in love the look of it and that it’s tiny enough to fit in my handbag. It’s basic with 16MP and 5x zoom but for £49.99 from Argos it’s pretty good value . It has face detection and different camera modes. All in all I’m excited to take it on days out with me and not worry about taking it on nights out. You can also get a 1/2 price 4GB SD card if you buy from Argos!

This is my beautiful Samsung NX 1000:

SAMSUNG CSC

4 comments

  1. I love having a choice of two cameras. I have a little Nikon one that I have went through three versions of because I’m so clumsy. However, I would die if anything happened to my big camera.

Leave a Reply

